Ett jävla hattande fram och tillbaka....

Blä, fick paketet ifrån Ryansword igår som SKULLE innehållit ett band och ett nytt handtag till mitt cosplay-svärd eftersom de hade skickat fel till mig från början.
Dock visade det sig att efter jag blivit väckt av DHL-budet klockan nio och öppnat paketet så upptäckte jag att det endast innehöll snöret till svärds-skidan.
En aning konfys skickar jag ett mail och frågar snällt ifall det fanns någon särskilld anledning till att de skickat de två sakerna separat?
Ett antal timmar senare får jag svaret att nä, vi tänkte att bandet är tillräckligt långt för dig att knyta om det handtaget du redan har, så vi skickade aldrig något nytt.

Ungefär här tappar Carolina tålamodet och tjugo minuters komponerande senare går det iväg ett mail till Kina som klart och tydligt förklarar vad jag anser om den lösningen.
Idag fick jag ett otroligt artigt och smörigt svar och beskedet att de självklart kommer skicka mig ett nytt handtag som överrenskommet, och de bifogade till och med en bild så att jag kunde bekräfta att det var det rätta.
Så nu ska förhoppningsvis jag slippa fler misstag från deras sida och efter att detta är över ska jag aldrig mer hadla något för dom om det så är det enda alternativet som finns.
(för er som är intresserade så finns hela konversationen längst ner i inlägget)

Idag är det städning som gäller.
Mitt sybord ser ut som kom och hjälp mig, och jag har fortfarande massor av saker kvar att sy till Augusti.
Dessutom har jag grejer kvar att göra inför Tobias och Alexandras bröllop, för att inte tala om alla grejer inför flytten som jag måste ordna med...
Det känns som om att det kommer bli en väldigt stressig semester... =S

Imorgon ska jag hem till mor och far. Pappa ska hjälpa mig med min dator och mor ska toppa mitt hår så jag slipper lägga en tusenlapp hos frisören nu innan NärCon. Jag ska ju ha peruk på mig ändå så det spelar knappast någon roll....

I alla fall...
Nu ska jag gå och rensa upp bland smutstvätten och sen ska jag försöka sy lite tänkte jag.
Puss & Kram på er sålänge! <3





Konversationen med Ryansword.com tre dagar efter att jag skickat bilden där jag bekräftar att svärdet de skickade hade fel färg på bandet runt svärds-skidan, samt att även handtaget var lindat i lila yg med svarta detaljer istället för i rött tyg med guld-detaljer;


Hello again.
I was just wondering if you are going to send me a new handle and scabbard in the correct red colour, as the picture I sent you earlier clearly shows that I recieved a purple one instead.
Please, I need the sword in red for an event that is being held in July and this situation has gotten me into quite some trouble.
Could you please give me a status update?
Your's kindly
// Carolina Skov Pedersen, Sweden

 

Dear   Caroline,

The tsuka color and the sageo(ribbon) color on scabbard is not right.
So, we will send it the new tsuka and sageo for you, ok?

Do you know how to assemble it?



Hi.
Yes, I know how to assemble the sword in theory, but I have never done it in real life, so if you can send me the parts as soon as possible I would be very grateful since that gives me a bit more time to replace the parts.




Inget svar på det mailet.
Två veckor senare kom paketet inehållandes ett snöre och jag skickar ett det mail som nämns ovanför i inlägget;


Hello again.
I recieved the red sageo for my sword a couple of days ago, but I would like to know if I should expect the red tsuka any day soon?
Is there by the way any reason to why you have sent them seperately?

Thank you
//Carolina S P, Sweden.

 

Dear   Carolina,

Forgot to update you,

You can use the red wrappings which also long enough for the tsuka as well.

Please let me know if that is not what you received.

 

 

Och HÄR lackar jag ur, för nu är jag förbannat trött på det här jävla hattandet fram och tillbaka. Jag vill ha mina grejer!! Så mailet som går iväg ser lyder som följande;

 


I'm sorry, but I don't understand what you mean.

I ordered a red tsuka, but as we both know that is not what I recieved. I was then told by you that a new tsuka, the red one I paid for, was going to be sent to me along with the red wrapping for the scabbard.
Now you are telling me that even though you were the ones who did wrong I wont get the parts I was promised, but will also have to rewrapp both the sword and scabbard myself?

For starters, I paid for a red sword, and that is what you owe me. That was a lot of money for me and even if you think the amount wasn't much to argue over, I actually had to save in on other stuff in order to buy it.
And even if wrapping a tsuka seems like an easy task for you, it is not for me.
I agreed to re-wrapp the scabbard just because I wanted the problem solved quickly, but I will not accept to be left without the tsuka as well.

In addition to this, you clearly state on your webpage that you offer replacement, reshipment or refunds to make sure the customer is 100% satisfied,  if the, and I quote;
"item is not as described"
or
"We shipped you the wrong product."

With this said; I am not satisfied and I want my red tsuka, like the picture on your website, because that is what I ordered and since you then not only shipped me something completely different, but also have been trying to trick me on my refund-rights.
I will expect you to send me the correct tsuka, as agreed with the next couple of days.
Thank you.
Carolina S P, Sweden

 

Svaret kom efter 12 timmar, och löd såhär;

 

Dear   Carolina,

Don’t get us wrong that we don’t appreciate you as our valuable customer.
and we are not trying to play around with our shipping and satisfaction policy.

You are being so nice and understanding so far to us, and of course we don’t take lightly for your case.

This is a miscommunication, and I hope you will not put in heart.
We don’t want you to feel unhappy with us.


We made you feel unhappy twice, and I am very sorry.
Please forgive us.

We will gonna ship you the red tsuka as shown in the below photo
http://ryansword.com/swords/jwt57001.jpg [just to better confirm]


And this will be out in few days, is this correct
J?
Hope to receive you reply soon, so I can arrange it faster as you will need it very soon.





Jag svarade;


Thank you very much.
I apologise if my former letter sounded too harsh, but as I have been tricked before I thought it best to be clear from the start.

I have really appreciated your efforts to make amends so far and I am so happy that we could come to an agreement.

The red tsuka on the picture is the correct one, and if you could arrange for me to get it as soon as possible I would be most grateful as the event I mentioned earlier is drawing near and I dont want to make any mistakes when switching the parts because I have to rush.

I value this sword as one of my most priced possesions and I will treat it with all the respect and care I am capable of.

Thank you again.
Carolina S P, Sweden



Så ja, där har vi hela historien. Så nu ska jag få mina grejer som avtalat, men det är ju synd att man ska behöva ligga på dom en hel extra månad bara för att få vad man betalat för...








OKEY NU JÄVLAR RÄCKER DET!
Fick detta svaret för bara några minuter sen. Blir så jävla förbannad så jag skulle kunna slå ihjäl något!



Dear   Carolina,

Let’s don’t put it personally for what happened and le’ts solve your issues fast as you will need the sword soon.
For now, I will send you a tsuka wrapping video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Te0lZy-jEI

Please don’t get me wrong………..
just thought since you need it fast, and we had sent you the wrapping which long enough to wrap saya[scabbard],
let’s not waste it.
It can be very easy.

Please have a try and if you really cant make it, we will ship to you the new tsuka.



Mitt svar;



Well, for one thing, the tsuka I have at the moment has black details, and the one I ordered are in gold so even if I do it myself, the tsuka still looks wrong.
And may I point out once again, that I want what I paid for. If I wanted to wrap the handle myself I could have bought a piece of  string and looked up a video on my own instead of contacting you.

Now I will say this one more time; you WILL send me the red tsuka, that I legally paid for and which you have promised me twice now and I will trust you to do your very best to get it here as soon as possible.
I will not back down on this because it is not a matter about what I can or can not do by myself, it is a matter of what is actually mine.
I could knit my own sweaters or fix my own cars if I wanted to, but I pay others to do it for me because frankly I have no interest in learning how its done.
The same goes for this.
I paid for the red and gold tsuka and that is what I will get, and if it doesnt arrive here in time for the event then that is something I will have to deal with on my own, but you are going to send it to me, end of story.
I trust that the next email I get from you will be to tell me that my tsuba has been shipped, since we both as you have said so many times wants this problem solved as soon as possible.

Carolina S P, Sweden




Nu hopps jag innerligt att det här ska räcka för jag har fan inte mer nerver till att hålla på med det här längre, jag har för helvete annat att tänka på än den här skiten!



Kommentarer
Postat av: Linda

You go girl! Hur har det gått med svärdet?

2011-07-27 @ 21:42:51
URL: http://elefantirummet.blogspot.com/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0